Update to my resolutions…

I’ve given myself a few days to get used to 2016, but now my resolutions must kick in sand I need to get things moving.   The Christmas decorations have come down so it’s time to get serious.

Firstly – I’m about to start my free online Blogging101 course.  The idea is that every day for 2 weeks (or maybe it’s 3 weeks?) you get given a small assignment related to  a blog you’ve set up.  It starts with something easy, like make a comment on someone else’s blog, or change your title, or add a photo.   I’ve started this at least twice before, but it gets to the point where I find it too difficult to continue as I don’t understand some things, despite there being a useful help forum to use.  So I’m giving it another go….

The diet.    Not started well.   I need to be in the right mindset, and I’m not there yet, so watch this space…..

My writing resolution.    Started slowly on the first day, by trying to think of some book titles and I made a list.  Today I’ve been very active and worked for at least four hours on my magazine articles.  I sent off three pitches to editors, and wrote 1300 words for part of a new article. So I’m very pleased with myself.  We’ll see how long it lasts…..

Please comment....

