19 facts about me…

I am married to Tim.

We live on a boat in Greece.

I have been to over 40 Greek islands.

I was born in Malta.

I have been to 16 educational establishments.

I have lived in 44 different places in 8 different countries.

I am left handed.

I am a Scorpio.

We have a cat called Artemis who lives on our boat with us.

I like attempting cryptic crosswords.

I have a Masters’ degree in Psychology

My favourite food is a roast dinner

I like sewing, writing and drawing (that’s three things!)

I used to be quite a good swimmer.

I’ve never been on a motorbike.

My favourite Greek islands are Paxos, Lipsi and Syros

My favourite colour is turquoise blue

I don’t like vacuuming or dusting

One day I would like to have a book published

 

5 thoughts on “19 facts about me…

    • Hello Rachel, thanks for reading my blog. I have three books inside me – firstly I would like to write memoirs of my life at boarding school in the 1970s. I have loads of ideas for this, written some chapter headings, have photos and recollections from other old girls at the school. What is stopping me from progressing, curiously, is being unable to think of a good book title for this. Once I have a wonderful title I’m sure I could get down to the writing of it, but it’s held me up for almost two years!
      Secondly I would like to write a non-fiction book about my life aboard our yacht. How we bought her, renovated her, and the adventures we have had sailing her, and living aboard in Greece.
      Thirdly, I would like to write my autobiography, a much more personal account, like a diary, mostly for my children to read. As I’ve lived in so many places and been to lots of schools, I think I’ve got some good ideas for this.
      I see your email address suggests you are a writer too?
      Regards
      Georgie

      Like

  1. So glad you wrote a great “who am I” article. Poor thing, how awful for you having to float around that turquoise sea and stop over at islands with white buildings and blue shutters. I could think of a worse life than than, in fact I am very envious. Would love to paint those scenes. I think you must be good fun to have around.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, thanks for looking at my blog. Haha! You have no idea how bad it can be living on a boat floating kind the Greek islands. Hell on earth. Our boat is called Fandancer, not me.
    If I knew how to insert a photo of turquoise sea here, I would….

    Like

Please comment....

