Bloggers of the world unite…

WOW.  BIG WOW.   Thank you everyone, so much, for all,your likes, comments and support.  Yesterday I was in Meltdown, but when I woke this morning I found a good number of messages from fellow bloggers who are encouraging me to continue.

Some things you bloggers out there have taught me ..

  1.  Just proceed with your blog in small steps, it’s not a race.
  2. Don’t compare your blog to anyone else’s, you don’t know what problems they might have had when they started.
  3. Ask for help when you need it – there are experts out there who are happy to share their knowledge.
  4. Don’t be afraid to change things, experiment, insert, delete.  You can always return to the original.
  5. you could try making your blog private for a short while, so you can work on it before it goes live.

Okey dokey.  I think I’ll go and take some photographs now, to cheer myself up.

By the way, some questions for experts out there – does anyone know what the inverted commas/speech marks do, in the task bar at the top of your writing page?

What is a slug?

How do I make the photo below of my boat smaller?

image

 

5 thoughts on “Bloggers of the world unite…

  1. Great post! One thing that I can answer (no expert) is that you can resize your photos by clicking on the image when you are editing the post, which should provide a set of options at the top of the image and use the ‘-‘ for smaller.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks. I have spurts like this. I get all enthusiastic about writing and go crazy for a few days, so make the most of it! Today’s challenge sounds more serious, it will take some time to unraveling it….
    Georgie

    Like

  3. I see you received the scoop on making your photo smaller. My first thought was, “Don’t do it! She’s glorious!” Keep on keeping on. Your adventures are sure to be so different from mine. I want o be able to read and look at more.

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment....

