Not enough days in the week…

I’ve been having a think. Some really good blogs that I’ve been reading post something every day, even if it’s a one line quote, one photo, a recipe, song lyrics or a news headline. Spurred on by all your kind words of encouragement for me to continue my blog after having a meltdown a few days ago, I’d like to pinch this idea, and I’m going to try and divide my blog so that each day I write about different things.

Monday – a catch up from the weekend, my writing news
Tuesday – a quiz or question to answer, or maybe a recipe.
Wednesday – cat news. Yes, we have a cat called Artemis who lives on our boat.
Thursday – my comments on a photo I have taken, old or new.
Friday – a fascinating fact from the media to provoke discussion.
Saturday – boat related news. Yes, I live on a boat, but currently living on land for the winter.

So if you don’t like cats, you won’t get an overload of feline related stories, and if you have never been on a boat, you might prefer to look at the blog the following day.

image

 

I might consider adding new pages to incorporate these ideas…..
Wow, I’ve got my work cut out now! Bang goes the dusting and ironing?

But first, I need to do more work on blog design. Maybe change the background colour?

16 thoughts on “Not enough days in the week…

  1. This looks fun. I don’t have a cat. I don’t have a boat. And you don’t prioritise dusting and ironing. I love your feline image, but I can’t find your ‘about’ page – or perhaps you don’t have one? I look forward to reading more!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! Wow! Beautiful post. Now you’ve just inspired me to do more on my blog. You see why you shouldn’t have nursed that defeatist feeling of ‘saying goodbye’ in the first place. Save for the cat news, I’d love to read your posts on the rest days. Cheers to writing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love all your ideas too- so creative and a great way to appeal to different kinds of readers. My trouble is that there isn’t enough time in the day to read all these great blogs and write and well do everything else!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I feel like an under-achiever. I plan to post once/week!
    Good on you for your plan. I like the idea of having a daily plan/theme. I thought about breaking my posts up between my 3 main themes, but (again, maybe this is laziness) I think I’ll just let it flow organically. That way, I don’t have to follow the rules.

    I will follow, as I am also a part-time gypsy. It is a good life, isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi. I’m liking your blog, intrigued to read more. Do you have a Comment button? I couldn’t see how to comment on it, I am commenting here as a reply to what you wrote on mine.
      Georgie

      Like

  5. I had a young couple living with me who bought a derelict Columbia 29 in New Bedford, Ma. They worked for months getting her seaworthy and one cold November morning they began sailing south in the Atlantic. They found themselves in Brunswick, GA two years ago and are still working on Tranquility. I have a deaf cat and live on Buzzards Bay. So your writing is fine with me.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love your plan! I’m most interested in following your boating stories, as well as your recipes. Your fascinating-media-facts idea is intriguing as well. Good luck with this. I once hoped to do a post a day, but sometimes it takes me three weeks to hone just one, so I’ve accepted that I’m a slow blogger, unfortunately. Hoping this Blogging 101 class will help me with that!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is gorgeous! Sure doesn’t look like you struggled with the tech stuff! Hope it’s going better for you. It’s taken a down turn for me today, trying to actually get a header (yes, still!) that reflects more what I’m trying to do. Ugh! Not giving up! You’re my inspiration today. Again, it looks great!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, thanks Jen, your kind words are most welcome. I’ve been doing lots of blog things today, I’ve looked at other themes, I’ve been trying to make a background colour with no luck, but managed to change the font size for headings, and added some photos to my pages. There’s still little things I don’t know which is annoying me, I’m not sure I have a comments box on my posts, I would like to see the little icons of my followers, plus lots of other things. Onwards and upwards!
      Georgie

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, I had a hard time finding how to comment. I wish I could help you….somewhere there’s a set up for adding “buttons” but God only knows where I found it!! Ugh! This has NOT been a good day for me!

        Liked by 2 people

Please comment....

