A month’s progress….

image

Well, that’s January over….

Time for a quick summary of my month.

After a few false starts, I managed to set up a new blog, and have gained over 60 followers. Thank you everyone who has answered my inane questions, given me support, and kept me here. I have even been asked to be a guest blogger on two blogs.
I have managed to catch up with some old school friends, that I have known for over 40 years. They gave me some ideas for the book I want to write about life in a girls’ boarding school in the 1970s.

image
We have researched some marinas in Hampshire, UK, that would be suitable for our yacht Fandancer when we eventually sail her back from Greece. I feel so much better knowing where we might be in the future, rather than continuing to be a floating gypsy. I’m also looking forward to seeing some new and amazing places on our travels this year.

image
I have spent some quality time time with my four gorgeous grandchildren while we have been back in the UK this winter. I am always amazed at how quickly they grow and develop. Each time I see them, they have expanded their vocabulary, their fine motor skills, their balance and movement. They are turning into wonderful individuals, and I will miss them all very much when we return to our yacht over the summer.

image
I have begun to do more sewing this year, and have enjoyed using my sewing machine to make little gifts to give to friends, and home made birthday presents for family. I have loved searching for different fabric pieces and have now accumulated quite a collection.

image

So I’m feeling positive, and looking forward to February…..

 

 

4 thoughts on “A month’s progress….

  1. Reblogged this on Third Time Lucky! and commented:

    Here’s a blog post I wrote way back in January. I thought I’d just see how things are different now, half way through July…
    1. I know have about 275 crazy followers. Thank you all, it makes me proud to think that you spend some of your precious time reading my silly posts.
    2. I have got no further in writing my book about boarding school life, I am a failure in this respect. I spend too much time procrastinating and not enough time doing things…
    3. We are not bringing Fandancer back to the UK this year, we are leaving her in Greece for another winter. So I will have to put up with some more floating round The Ionian Sea…
    4. I haven’t seen my precious grandchildren for over 7 weeks, and miss them very much.
    5. I haven’t done any sewing or craft since I left UK 7 weeks ago, too hot to do things like that on the boat!

    I’ll revisit this blog in another six months to see how things are going…..

    Like

Please comment....

