Caturday Connections – Amazing Artemis

Artemis the boat cat – here’s a story!

Bailey Boat Cat

This week for Caturday Connections I’m delighted to introduce you all to a real life furry goddess, the amazing Artemis!

Ketch Kitten

1. Tell us a little bit about yourself.

I was rescued when I was about 8 weeks old, I was stuck in the engine of an old truck, in Limni on the Greek island of Evia. I yowled and screeched for ages and ages before the humans found me and took me back to their boat. They washed me in the galley sink as I was covered in oil. I am named after Artemis, the Greek goddess of the hunt and the moon. I live on their yacht, Fandancer, for most of the year, but I have also travelled on planes and trains across Europe, as they want to come back to UK for the winter to see little annoying people they call grandchildren.

2. How do you spend an…

View original post 817 more words

3 thoughts on “Caturday Connections – Amazing Artemis

Please comment....

