I’m lovin’ Bloglovin’….

Have you heard of Bloglovin’?

imageBloglovin’ is a little bit like the WordPress Reader. When you subscribe, you choose which categories of blog you want to read. To follow blogs and keep track of unread posts. Bloglovin’ shows you what posts have been published since your last login, making your blog-reading more efficient — no more scrolling through a list of blogs, wondering where the new stuff starts. You can even put your own blog on there, but I haven’t worked out how to do this yet.  There is even a WordPress article to help you…. Bloglovin’
Every day I am guaranteed at least one Bloglovin’ email.

“Trending posts you must read today!” it said….

This what it included –

  • How to make yourself the perfect capsule wardrobe
  • Easy steps to make your make up last all day!
  • Sewing tips – how to work with drapery material and other slippery fabrics
  • The new lip fave..
  • Barcelona bucket list
  • Why you should use motivational lists to get what you want
  • 3 face masks that work
  • Things you need to remember in your 20s
  • How to start a fashion blog

Hmm….. I’m thinking that today’s busy bloggers must be young and trendy.

Why would I be interested in face masks! Or capsule wardrobes! Or make up and lip faves! Imagine me starting a fashion blog, hahaha!  Sorry, I won’t be reading those…..

-this is why…. About me

Another suggested blog was entitled …

  • 30 prop ideas for blog photos.

That’s more like it. It’s time I got some better photos to use on my posts. I’m tired of scrolling through the same old ones to use on my blog and only finding photos of my cat, my grandchildren, my boat. Although I love all these photos, I’ll take some advice and add new ones. I had a quick look round where I was sitting in my dining kitchen and took three new ones…..

Hmm – not sure these are the sort of props they meant….

But there were a couple of really tasty recipes…

Spicy red lentil curry

Potato, garlic and leek soup

So I’m off to make some soup!  What’s your favourite soup?

 

16 thoughts on “I’m lovin’ Bloglovin’….

  1. You’ve inspired me to get off my backside and finally join bloglovin, been thinking about it for a while but your great post made my mind up. Oh and my favourite soup is pea and bacon, super quick and super tasty.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks, Georgie! I believe I’ve fixed it. I appreciate your comment. I think I need to do the blog course all the way through! Like most things in life, I just jumped in with both feet, LOL. i love being able to vicariously travel with you while I am rooted to the house with Mom.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. The selection in your reader is quite different from mine – today, I had an eclectic selection of topics ranging from the trash situation in Beirut, to adapting to life in Australia, then on to legislation in the UK and economics in the USA. I also read a fascinating blog about nutrition, but mostly, I read about pets, pets on boats being a favorite. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • You don’t need to change. It’s just another way of finding interesting things. You can get an email sent to you every time something of interest appears. And you can put your site on Bloglovin so people can link to you.

      Liked by 1 person

Please comment....

