The winner takes it all….

Goodness, I’ve won another award!  I’m blushing…

Thank you very much to my blog buddy for nominating me.

I won’t have enough room on my Brownie uniform for any more badges soon….. said me never…. I was a rubbish Brownie, I only got the Hostess badge, which everyone got anyway, just for getting enrolled and making tea for the parents.

I did slightly better in the guides, I got two badges.  I got the Pathfinder badge because we did tracking in the woods and I made arrows with sticks and I knew 8 points of the compass.   I also got House Orderly.  House Orderly!  The one and only time I have had an orderly house was when I was in the guides…. Never since then has my house been orderly……

I’ve got to nominate some other blogs that I love.

I honestly can’t remember if I’ve nominated any of these before, but they are my current favourites.

image

Funkymrsnutts is just the funniest person ever.  She should be a stand-up comedian.  Maybe she is.  But she just cracks me up every time.  Please read her blog.

Harold takes some lovely photos and I love looking at them.

Tabby the cat might not accept an award, she is a precocious feline but what she writes is hilarious and I have tears running down my cheeks when I read this blog.

Jessica. I chose her because she is very pretty and has the same name as my daughter.

Esther Newton is probably too sophisticated to accept this award, she is a proper joined-up writing person who knows everything about books and writing and her blog has given me loads of hints and tips.  Thank you Esther.

…. now I have to give you seven facts about me….

I am left handed, artistic and creative.
I am a Scorpio,  very secretive and I do bear grudges.
We have a cat called Artemis who lives on our boat with us.
I like attempting cryptic crosswords.
I have a Masters’ degree in Psychology
My favourite food is a roast dinner
I used to be quite a good swimmer.
I’ve never been on a motorbike.
My favourite colour is turquoise blue
I don’t like vacuuming or dusting.

I can be very sulky.   I have won prizes for sulking.  I can sulk for weeks on end, which is pathetic.

I don’t like sticking to rules.  That’s 12 facts…..

image

That’s it.  Good night.

If you want to join in, here are the rules.

You must thank the person who nominated you and link their blog in the post.

# You must include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image.

# You add 7 facts about yourself

# Then nominate at least 5 people and let them know by commenting on their blog!

 

3 thoughts on “The winner takes it all….

  1. Pingback: Feeling like a winner… (One Lovely Blog Award) – Life is Knutts

Please comment....

