What does 1337 mean to you?

1337 – an interesting combination of numbers…..

image

In the year 1337 Edward the Black Prince becomes Duke of Cornwall, the first ever British ‘Duke’.

1337 – The Hundred Years’ War started. This was a series of separate conflicts waged from 1337 to 1453 between the Kingdom of England and the Kingdom of France and their various allies for control of the French throne.

1337 is almost twenty minutes to two. The time when I’m most likely to be having a post-lunch cup of tea, and checking my emails.

And 1337 is the number of  ‘likes’ I’ve had on my blog since I started it in January!

That may seem such an insignificant number to you experienced bloggers out there, and I’m sure some of you get more likes than that in a week, or even a day, but to me it’s a huge number.  To think that all these random people have liked something enough to lift a finger and click on the ‘like’ button.

Thank you very much!    I’ve enjoyed my blogging experience so far, but so much to learn.  Some of you have wonderfully designed, attractive blogs.  I want mine to be like yours.  I’m going to find some now, and I’ll be pressing that ‘like’ button……

Web

5 thoughts on “What does 1337 mean to you?

  1. Well done!!!! That’s tremendous.
    I don’t get all that many (25 max in a day) so you’re doing fabulously and as long as you’re enjoying it, that’s all that matters.xx
    Have some champagne to celebrate!! Chin chin!x

    Like

Please comment....

