Colour Your World with Crayola crayons.

I’ve found a new photo project.

Thanks to the friendly cockney Swiss blogger, I’ve discovered Colour Your World – a daily colour challenge based on the colours of Crayola crayons.

Remember those beautiful rainbow coloured wax crayons that came in a little box?

image

Did you know that each colour has a individual name? There’s hundreds of them!  They don’t just make crayons, apparently now you can get dozens of items.

Have a look at their website. They give you colouring sheets, experiments, hints for teachers, it’s fab!

If you want to join the challenge, go to 120 days of Crayola, and start a riot of colour!

Today’s colour is PINK FLAMINGO.   Which of my photos do you think displays the right colour?

Here’s an excuse for me to show off granddaughter photos…..

….and one of my daughter when she was pregnant last summer (she’s only produced boys so far, and they don’t like pink).

image

Here’s a couple of buildings that might be flamingo pink….

Maybe Artemis the cat is relaxing on a Flamingo Pink Bed?

image

Artemis the boat cat

i almost forgot the pink flamingo!

image

Pink flamingo 

And finally a gorgeous pink sunset…

image

sunset in Naxos

Which one do you think is PINK FLAMINGO?

I wonder what tomorrow’s colour will be?

#colormyday

12 thoughts on “Colour Your World with Crayola crayons.

  1. I was shocked to see pink flamingos for the first time. Not as wildly pink as I expected, but still very shocking. Beautiful.

    I like the little pink, clapboard house. Somehow, it works.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks for the mention, although my cockney accent today is tinged with a little Swiss German. Loved your photos. My dad lives in Dagenham and when I visit I sometimes make an excursion with my friend and her boyfriend to Southend and we have visited Leigh-on-se for a drink now and again: a very pleasant place, although I never saw any flamingoes on the Thames. Yes, lovely photo of your daughter, brings back memories of my bumps more than 40 years ago.

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment....

