The colour Scarlet….

I love Scarlet. It’s always been one of my favourite colours.  It’s so bright and vibrant.

It’s a great colour for today’s Crayola challenge.

According to  Wikipedia Scarlet is brilliant red color with a tinge of orange. In the spectrum of visible light, and on the traditional color wheel, it is one-quarter of the way between red and orange, slightly less orange than vermilion.

Here are three of my photos which I think represent the colour scarlet…. 

 

image

Bar at Loggos, Paxos island, Greece

I love these chairs.   I sat here for the whole morning when I took the local bus from Lakka, where our boat was moored.  Paxos is one of my favourite Greek islands!

image

Scarlet bicycle

I found this random scarlet bicycle while sightseeing in Athens.

image

Scarlet rowing boat, near Pighadi

I love this photo.   We were sailing in the Gulf of Volos and had stopped at the tiny harbour town of Pighadi.   We went for a walk along the road out of the harbour, and through a gap in the trees I looked down on this little boat.

3 thoughts on “The colour Scarlet….

Please comment....

