Share Your World – week 14

Share Your World 2016

Thank you to AngloSwiss for giving me the idea for this post!

SYW – provides a new set of random questions every week.

image

If you could hire someone to help you, would it be with cleaning, cooking, or yard work?

Definitely I would like help with cleaning, as I hate cleaning of all sorts.  I hate moving things off shelves, pulling out furniture, fighting with the vacuum cleaner.  Luckily when we are on the boat I clean even less than I do when in a house, except I have to brush the carpets A LOT due to Artemis our boat cat shedding furrrr…..

image

What makes you laugh the most?

I think I have a sophisiticated sense of humour, it takes a lot to make me roll on the floor with laughter, I don’t like slapstick comedy, people pulling silly faces, or humorous films.   There are some comedians that I really like, but I won’t list them here, as you’ve probably never heard of them.  I like spontaneous humour too.  Like on the TV programmes ‘Eight out of Ten Cats Does Countdown’ and ‘QI’.

What was your favorite food when you were a child?

Are sweets a food?  I used to love going into an old fashioned sweet shop with all the jars behind the counter.  I liked sherbet lemons, the flying saucers, and cola cubes.

image

List at least five favorite flowers or plants.

Bizarre question!  I’m not mad on gardening and don’t know the names of every plant.  But I would say bluebells, sunflowers, tulips, bougainvilla and wisteria.  Colourful flowers!

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Hmmmm – I was grateful that my German friend made the effort to visit us last week, I think she enjoyed herself.

I’m not looking forward to this week. My lovely dad, aged 85, died on 18 March and his funeral is this Thursday, 7 April.  Not something I’m looking forward to at all……

 Photos royalty free from pixabay.com no attribution required

 

 

 

One thought on “Share Your World – week 14

Please comment....

