Did you know? Seven scintillating blogging facts…

SOME BLOG FACTS…….

image

There are 31% more bloggers today than there were three years ago.

More than 60% of blogs are in English.

3 million new blogs come on online every month.

There are more than 1.52 billion blogs on the internet, and WordPress.com alone has over 60 million of them.

Bloggers are “morning people.” Morning is the most popular time to read blogs. Blog reading peaks around 10AM.

Only 20% of blogs are updated daily and there are only 40% active blogs on Internet. So if you are reading this and working on an active blog, then is huge possibility that after 5 years you will be very popular on the Internet with your blog.

More than 50% of bloggers have more than one blog.

 

Info found on: http://www.quikrpost.com/4487/10-interesting-key-facts-and-figures-about-blogging-bloggers-should-know/

 

18 thoughts on “Did you know? Seven scintillating blogging facts…

  1. Interesting facts. I can’t decide if I want my blog to be really popular. Mostly I’m writing as a journal of our sailing life. I know some bloggers who are so well known they get stopped while on shore. I would like to think my writing is interesting but I still like my privacy. Maybe I should rename my blog ‘Jekyll and Hyde?’

    Like

  2. Interesting! Let’s see … I started blogging back in 2009, or was it 2008, whatever, then five years later I should have been “very popular”. Hey, looking at my stats I WAS! But, alas, that was then …

    Like

  3. Pingback: A bit of blog lovin – Thief Images Photography Blog

Please comment....

