Weekly Photo Challenge – Face.

Weekly Photo Challenge – Face

I wanted to find something that wasn’t a picture of my cat, and wasn’t a photo of an actual person.  Then I remembered some street paintings I found when I was in holiday in Madeira, and Lisbon.

 

image

Wall painting in Lisbon

I love this face painting I found in Lisbon, it is really clever, as it incorporates a window.  It is hard to tell whether the exposed brick is part of the wall itself, or if it is painted on.  I love all the different textures in the painting.

I found a very similar thing when I was in Madeira.  This was an actual derelict building and someone had tried to make it more attractive than its tumbledown state.

image

Derelict building in Funchal, Madeira.

Just round the corner from the derelict building, I found a little street of art galleries.  One of them had paintings of faces displayed along the street outside.

image

Art gallery exhibits in Funchal, Madeira

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Face.

  1. Pingback: Face (Me) | What's (in) the picture?

Please comment....

