The truth about Magic and Science….

I’m not feeling motivated to post anything at the moment.  I’ve only got two more nights left in this rented cottage, before we leave for the airport, and onwards to Greece.  Yes, I know by Wednesday afternoon I’ll be in the sunshine, and some people would tear off their right arm to be able to do that, but at the moment, I would gladly change places with you.

image

Looking round from where I’m sat at the moment, I can see half filled boxes, piles of books, empty cupboards, ironing to be sorted and packed, a vacuum cleaner sprawled over the kitchen floor.   It’s so depressing.    I’ve got to get all this packed away and tomorrow it will go to the storage unit.

image

I know when I get back to the boat, it won’t be in a suitable state to sail off for several days, as my husband who is currently on the boat, has told me this.   Although he has done fabulous work on the outside of the boat,such as painting the decks, cleaning the topsides, new anti-fouling paint, the inside will resemble a cross between a junkyard and a DIY store……

DSC04880

The actual mess on our boat….

I’m hoping that by the powers of magic and science, I could be whisked away from my house right now, held in transit in space for a week or so, then dropped gently onto the deck of a perfectly clean and tidy yacht just as we are leaving harbour, with a glass of wine in my hand…..

image

Paxos

 

4 thoughts on “The truth about Magic and Science….

  1. I feel for you, Georgie. Apart from knowing what you’re going through on leaving (with the exception of grandchildren which must make it doubly hard) one of the conditions of buying a second boat was that I would not live on the hard again! The reality remains to be seen, of course! I’ll be thinking of you.

    Like

  2. I am beginning to think you are ready for a change. Please keep me posted! I think you will be back in the swing of things once you get there! Six months from now you may be regretting returning to not so great weather, traffic, and pulling out all the stuff again. Do you always return to the same house after the sea? Or do you find new digs each time?

    Like

  3. My roots are firmly planted in my home, I know I could never do what you are doing. You are getting to see a lot of amazing places though.

    Like

  4. Sometimes the things you dread, actually turn out much better than you expected. Let’s hope it is like that for you. Just think, everyday you are on the boat is a day closer to getting your cat back.
    Good luck

    Like

Please comment....

