SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 21

image

Here’s my answers to this week’s questions…..

What is your favorite beverage? Water, coffee, tea, coke, soda (non-alcoholic)

image

It would have to be tea.   Nothing is better than a nice hot cup of ordinary everyday tea.    Not too strong, with a bit of milk and one sugar.     At a push, I would have a cup of mint tea, but I generally don’t like flavoured teas.     I would never choose a coke or fizzy drink.  But I do like a glass of very cold fizzy/carbonated water with ice.

Can you change a car tire?

I’ve been lucky enough not to have had to do this.  But I would of course give it a go if I had to.  But as we have some sort of breakdown service, I would call them to do it.

Are you a listener or talker?

I am definitely a listener.  I don’t like to talk too much, as I am a Scorpio and don’t like giving away personal I formation.   Sometimes after being in a conversation with someone who talked a lot, I think that I contributed so little, the other person would not be able to recall anything interesting that I said.

Would you rather have no internet or no cell phone?

Easy question.  Definitely no cell phone.  I hardly ever use it.  Whereas I need the Internet all the time!

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

This question is always hard to answer.   I’m grateful that I didn’t trip over and embarrass myself, I’m grateful I went out with my coat buttons done up correctly, I’m grateful I didn’t lose the car keys.

In the week ahead, I’m leaving the UK after a break, and returning to our yacht in Greece for the rest of the summer.  So I’m sort of looking forward to this, although I don’t like having to wash my clothes in a bucket…..

6 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 21

  1. It had never entered my mind that you might have to wash your clothes in a bucket! Oh, my. I’m looking forward to following your day to day, once you return to life on the water.

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment....

