Share Your World….. Week 26

Share Your World is a weekly blog challenge to tell everyone a little bit more about you.

It’s also useful to post something like this, if you don’t have any other immediate posts to post!

Why not have a go? Click here and follow the instructions….

Here’s this week’s questions and my answers……


What’s your most memorable (good or bad) airplane flight?

I’ve flown a lot, my first flight being when I was an infant flying back to UK from Malta with my parents, where I was born. But I don’t remember that flight. One memorable flight was in July 2000 when I went to Australia with my son, then aged 14. We flew from London to Sydney, then drove from Sydney to Brisbane. We then took a plane to Cairns, which flew us up the east coast, giving us fantastic views of the Great Barrier Reef. Such amazing colours, I will never forget it.

image

How many bones, if any, have you broken?

Fortunately I have never broken any bones. When I was a child, I was so envious of kids with plaster casts on their legs or arms. It used to be popular to write messages on people’s casts, and I wanted one, but these days the casts are different.

If you had your own talk show, who would your first three guests be? (guest can be dead, alive, famous or someone you just know)

Difficult question! I’m a bit of a celebrity follower, so I will be very shallow and say Victoria Beckham, Jeremy Clarkson and John Bon Jovi…… If you are not from the UK you may not have heard of the first two. I chose JBJ as I had a big crush on him when I was younger and I would like to see if he is still as good looking…..

Make a Currently List: What are you reading, watching, listening to, eating, needing, wanting, and missing right now?

I am currently reading ‘Change of Heart’ by Jodi Picoult, who is an author I generally like, but I am not enjoying this one. The story is not believable, and it has a religious aspect to it, which is not my thing at all.
I am deprived of TV as I live on a boat in Greece. I miss TV very much. It’s too hot to sit below and watch a DVD. I don’t have good enough wifi to watch anything via my iPad.
Similarly, I miss UK radio very much, I feel like I’ve been sensorily and visually deprived lately.
Currently eating – lots of Greek food which is all rather the same. Tavernas sell all the same things. Nice to start with, when you arrive back in Greece, but I would really love a British roast dinner, apple pie with proper custard, sausages and mash.
Needing, wanting and missing right now? I miss UK shops. I will never ever get to like shopping in Greece. I miss having copious supplies of UK chocolate in the fridge. But most of all I miss my children and grandchildren. I think of them every day. Sometimes we can Skype, but it’s not the same. I miss hugs and kisses from my little grandchildren and can’t wait until I see them again.  And I miss our cat, who didn’t come back to Greece with us this year, she is on holiday in Essex.

image

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I don’t like questions like this. What am I grateful for – that my husband is no worse health-wise, that he hasn’t broken any bones or injured himself, as it would be a nightmare if any of this happened while we were in Greece. And I am looking forward to our continued good health next week!

3 thoughts on “Share Your World….. Week 26

Please comment....

