Thursday Doors July 7

Thursday Doors always cheers me up.  I look forward to it every Thursday.

When I am somewhere new, which is every few days at the moment, as we are on a boat, I love wandering round the little backstreets to find new doors.  I’m obsessed!

The ones I’ve found this week are largely unused doors – very old, but blocked off or overgrown….. I’ve still got lots left for next week!

image

Yesterday on the island of Kalamos – a ruined house for sale.

image

In Vliho village, Lefkas. The doors were chained together, the roof had collapsed.

image

Another abandoned house with unused door, Lefkas.

image

Lovely door on an empty house, Paleros.

16 thoughts on “Thursday Doors July 7

  1. These doors almost seemed like a search and find – or like there was stuff to discover – like the numbers on the first!
    Oh and I really love the small blue door (second photo) super nice collection here!

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment....

