Share Your World, week 30

Share Your World is a lovely, simple, weekly challenge that you can interpret how you want.   Just answer these simple questions about yourself…..

Do you prefer a bath or shower?

It depends.  I’m a bit fussy about baths.  The water has to be the right temperature, and not run out of hot water, the bath has to be the right size and deep enough.   I can’t wallow for long though.  Sometimes it’s nice to have a bath before you go to bed.

image

If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why?

As I live on a boat, I can’t have too any frivolous possessions, so I would have to say a chandlery store, so my husband can have replacement things he needs for the boat.  If I had s normal life, I would choose to have a shopping spree in either IKEA, John Lewis, or the Apple Store.

image
If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what age would that be?

Probably age 14-16, which was when I went to boarding school, which I really loved.  We had such fun, and I met so many lovely friends, that I am still in contact with today.

image

List at least five movies that cheer you up.

I don’t watch many films, and certainly not if I had to cheer myself up (which is a lot of the time).   But ones I have seen which made me smile are –

Bridget Jones’ Diary, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, Sex and the City movie, Love Actuslly, and Four Weddings and a Funeral……

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that the rat which somehow found its way onto our boat, has now left.  We bought a cage/trap and caught him first go.  My husband didn’t have the heart to kill him so took him to a nearby park and let him go….

I am very much looking forward to going back to England in a week’s time. I will be glad to escape from the heat, spend some time by myself, and see family again.

5 thoughts on “Share Your World, week 30

Please comment....

