Share Your World…….

It’s time for Cee’s Share Your World again….. Here are my answers!

What is your favorite comfort snack food?

There are so many…… if I was having a drink, then I would choose crisps or salted peanuts, cashew nuts, cheese straws.  Or cubes of cheese. If I was having a cup of tea or coffee, I like a digestive biscuit. Otherwise anything with chocolate on it.

image

Is the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way?

No of course not. Do you think I’ve got OCD or something?  I just shove the notes in my purse any old how.  By purse I mean the thing we put our money in, as opposed to a handbag, which is what you put your purse in…….

If you were a mouse in your house in the evening, what would you see your family doing?

It would be very boring and if I was a mouse I would soon move out. After supper the humans watch TV a lot.  And reading.  And Internet stuff. They don’t talk much.  The female might do some sewing.

Would you rather not be able to read or not be able to speak?

image

 

You could practice not speaking, but once you’ve learnt to read, you can’t practice not reading. I don’t think we realise how impossible it is NOT to read something, we are surrounded by so much writing every day, not just in books. So I would definitely prefer not to be able to speak.

 

 

 

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m grateful that I can still squeeze into all my clothes, despite eating all that comfort food described earlier.  I’m looking forward to next week’s SYW questions……

 

3 thoughts on “Share Your World…….

  1. I love snacks in the evening with my tipple and that’s a problem. I usually eat just salted peanuts and I’ve no idea if they are good or bad for us. I’m trying to change to hummus on fat free, sugar free crackers for health.

    Like

Please comment....

