Share Your World – week 36

Share Your World with the blogging community and answer some questions…

image

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

I don’t find it easy to answer questions like this. It’s too much like the final question coming up….. Maybe because it is a bit personal, or because I feel I have to write something positive, whereas I’m probably not a very positive person, and also I’m a very private person and I don’t like to express my feelings.

However, if you push me to answer this, I would say –
I’m happy I was able to meet up with two very old school friends today, that I have known for over 40 years.
I’m happy that I’m going back to Greece in two weeks’ time, after my short interlude in the UK.

image

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

This is a more interesting question. You could write a story without actually visiting a place, but you would obviously need to visit in order to take a photo – I would always go for the travel option. I would like to visit a big city to take photos that represent life there. What city would I choose? Maybe Delhi, Cairo or Istanbul. I have not visited these cities before, and they always look very busy, full of people, and colourful. I’ll choose Cairo on this occasion.

Should children be seen and not heard?

Being the sort of person who thinks that children should be brought up to be polite, respect adults, learn the rules, and know how to behave appropriately in certain situations, I would mostly say that children definitely should be seen and not heard. There are too many adults who seem to have no control over their children and let them run riot in restaurants, shops and other public places, and have no respect for other people.

image

List at least five of your favourite first names.

For girls – Matilda, Rose, Lily, Jasmine, Alice, Jessica.
For boys – Scott, Alex, Tom, Billy, Bobby, Laurence.
Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that I can still fit into my clothes, despite eating too much food and not doing much exercise last week. I’m looking forward to going to London with my daughter on Thursday, to see a live TV show!

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – week 36

  1. oh yes, you must visit Cairo. it is so beautiful and unfortunately at the same time so blasted filthy. The markets are both incredible and horrifying..the people are both extremely welcoming and nice and then again they can be the rudest ones on the planet. It is such a dichotomy of extremes. I would go back in a heartbeat!

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment....

