Things I value about living on a yacht in Greece….

 

Today’s one word prompt is ‘Value’.

 

 

So, as this is just about our last full day on the boat, as she is being lifted out of the water tomorrow, I thought I’d look back and consider what I have valued most about living on a boat in Greece…..

I value the freedom to do what you want, when you want.  We basically don’t have a plan, we make things up as we go along.  We can go where we choose, weather permitting, and stay as long as we like.

 

image

Fandancer under sail

I value the chances I have had to experience new cultures, to meet local people, and find out how they live.

 

I value the opportunity to experience some amazing new food….

And I value the opportunities we have had to see some amazing landscapes and scenery….

And finally, I value the fact that I am lucky enough to be able to return to the boat in Greece next year, and do it all again.

5 thoughts on “Things I value about living on a yacht in Greece….

  1. Pingback: My anti- New Year resolutions…. | Third Time Lucky!

  2. Pingback: Paths, roads, tracks, alleys, streets…. | Third Time Lucky!

Please comment....

