Share Your World – trams, platform boots and stuffed animals…

This week, the questions for Share Your World were set by children!  I’ll answer them as best I can….

image

Why did you start blogging?

I’ve tried to set up a blog twice before, and found it very difficult. So this time I was determined to succeed, which is why I called it ‘Third Time Lucky’.  I like writing, I write my blog for me, partly to keep as a diary, partly to tell other people about what it’s like to live on a boat, the places we’ve visited, my photography.   Also my blog includes lots of random things such as WordPress challenges, comments and random ramblings.

image

A piece of clothing you still remember?

When I was around 15-16 I liked to keep up with the fashion trends and had some items in my wardrobe which should have never been there – I particularly remember a black fringed waistcoat,  purple velvet hotpants, red knee high platform boots, a suede patchwork mini skirt, and ‘loon’ pants, which were trousers with flared bottoms, so long and wide they covered your shoes.   Luckily, no photographic evidence remains from this period……

Who are you trying to reach with your blog?

Anyone who stumbles upon it!   I’m not fussy.  Maybe people who like sailing, like travel and photography, cats, sewing, humour, and have grandchildren.

image

Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?

No there is not.  I don’t like stuffed animals.  Please don’t buy me one.   I’m not sentimental.    When I was very young I had several teddy bears, including koala bears, and also a lovely golliwog.

The best birthday present ever?

Hmmm, I can’t remember much about birthdays when I was very young.   Last year was a special birthday, an age I don’t even want to talk about.   My husband and I went on a cruise, and on my birthday we had a lovely day in Lisbon, we went on a tram, had a meal in a street cafe, and had a lovely time exploring parts of the city.

img_8314

What would surprise me about you?

I’m a very secretive person.  I won’t share personal stuff, but I’ll tell you I’ve been to 16 educational establishments, and lived in over 44 houses so far….

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that all our plans worked out for leaving the boat in Greece for the winter, and our travel arrangements home went well.   In the forthcoming week, I’m definitely looking forward to meeting up with my lovely grandchildren at some point!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – trams, platform boots and stuffed animals…

Please comment....

