Run to the hills……

I love a travel theme  challenge, and this week the topic is ‘hills’.  I’m not a great fan of climbing hills, so I try and find a way to get to the top which doesn’t involve my legs. Otherwise, I like to look at them from a distance!

My first photo is of a rather big hill – the Rock of Gibraltar.  I took this from our cruise ship when we were on holiday last year….. but we did take the cable carto the top!

img_7964

Rock of Gibraltar

Now we are looking at the beautiful Welsh hills near Hay on Wye.  I’m glad I chose to view them from the comfort of a car, rather than have to walk up there!

img_9369

Hills near Hay on Wye.

Next, we are travelling to Greece.    Here’s a lovely early morning reflection of the hills behind Tranquil Bay, Lefkas…….

img_2516

Reflections….

Now we are in Corfu.  We drove up to the hill village of Klomos and admired the view.

img_4269

Corfu hill village

Another greek island – Hydra.  All the houses are built on the hill slopes behind the harbour.  There are no cars allowed on Hydra.  I did actually do some walking here!

img_0955

Hydra houses

Off to Patmos now, in the Aegean.  Here’s the view from the top of the hill……we didn’t walk up, we caught the bus!

img_1665

View from hill, Patmos

– off to Serifos.   We caught the local bus up to the chora (hill village).

img_4095

View from top of hill on Serifos

For more lovely photos of hills, go and have a look at Wheresmybackpack

 

 

2 thoughts on “Run to the hills……

Please comment....

