Share Your World – travel, cats and cooking……

 

It’s time to Share Your World  again!  Some great questions this week…..

Are you a traveler or a homebody?

I’m definitely a traveller. I was born abroad in Malta, by the time I was 16 I  lived in Singapore, Aden and Cyprus.  I’ve been on holiday abroad loads of times, both by myself and with family or friends.  The furthest I’ve been is to Australia (twice), New York, Barbados, Bahamas, Gambia, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and lots of Europe.  I’ve also moved house a lot, and I’ve lived in over 44 places.     Six years ago after I met my second husband, we bought a yacht and sailed from England to Greece.   We spend half our time floating round the Greek islands.

img_3613

What kind of TV commercial would you like to make? Describe it.

I’d like to make a commercial for an animal shelter, getting people to adopt a homeless animal.   There would be lots of cuddly kittens and puppies. Kittens having cuddles, puppies getting into mischief.

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.

Gorgeous, greedy and garrulous.

List some fun things for a rainy day.

A rainy day is never fun, and I’d never venture outside in the rain unless I had to.  I’d get on with some blogging, make some cakes, or watch a film.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that I managed to meet up with my eldest daughter, we had a nice day out together, we did some shopping, had lunch, then went to see a film.  “Bob the Street Cat” the true story of a homeless guy who finds a stray cat, and the relationship that develops between them.  I definitely recommend this film!

img_6980

Next week I’m hoping that there will be loads of viewers for my house which is now for sale, and that someone will make me an offer and buy it.

 

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – travel, cats and cooking……

Please comment....

