Are you a nut-loving, drama queen who loves Scrabble…..?

Cee’s Share Your World  week 48

Do you agree with my answers?

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts?

img_7136

I’m generally a nut person.   I love whole nut chocolate, I love peanuts.  But, I definitely do not like peanut butter!   When I was young, I remember having bags of whole nuts in shells at Christmas time, that you had to break open with nutcrackers.   I loved setting free the walnuts, and the Brazil nuts.  The almonds were almost impossible though.

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

img_7137

That’s an interesting question!   I’ve lived in a lot of countries  and in dozens of houses,been to dozens of schools,  had a variety of different jobs    my life story could be a travel programme!   You’d need a very big budget to make a movie of my life, you would need to go to many  different locations!    I would like to hire five different directors and get them to make a film of my life in each of the five headings suggested above.   I have no idea how the science fiction one would turn out……

Who talks real sense to you?

I would say my middle child, Jessica.  She now has children of her own, and has turned into the most gorgeous, sensible, intelligent, level headed young woman.    When she was very young, she was a nightmare.    She never slept well, was the fussiest person on earth regarding her food, and she was so strong willed.   But now she is the most sensible one of my three children, she will always say what she means, but she is a good listener and is very honest.

Do you have a favorite board game?

img_7138

When I was very young, we had loads of board games in the house.   I remember playing monopoly when I was around eight years old, as well as Scrabble.  Another favourite was Cluedo.    As an adult, I remember when Trivial Pursuit was around, and still like that, to this day,  I still play Words With Friends, as well as Scrabble, on my iPad, if you fancy challenging me to a game!

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that all my baking skills came together and that the Batman cake I made for my grandson’s fourth birthday turned out as well as I hoped.    I’m looking forward to Wednesday evening when a viewer has arranged to come and look at our house, which is up for sale. Maybe she’ll make us an offer!

img_7124

8 thoughts on “Are you a nut-loving, drama queen who loves Scrabble…..?

  1. Interesting. I’ve bought my daughters, and my husband, the new Newmarket 350 (Limited Edition) version of Monopoly, as we used to live in Newmarket. It’s a very interesting board for anyone associated with racing and Newmarket. 🙂

    Like

Please comment....

