It only takes a second – your vote counts!

Wicked Word Wednesday – click and ‘like’ my comment!

 

image

 

This is a blatant plea for some votes!

Wicked Word Wednesday (click on this link, find my comment, and ‘like’ it) – this a fabulous blog, where Jay sets a challenge for bloggers to write a post about a single word, and chooses the best entry. This week’s word is POUNCE.

Here is my entry….

POUNCE

“I wonder why my claw is called a ‘pounce’?” said the baby peregrine falcon, to his father.
“I expect it’s because you can ‘pounce’ on your prey before they have a chance to escape…..” said his daddy.
“I think I would like it better if my claws were called ‘surprises’………” said the baby.

Wicked Word Wednesday

 

img_7261

Please please please will you click on this link, and ‘like’ my entry in the comments.   This will ensure I will regain my rightful place as the winner of this wordy challenge…… go on, it will only take you a second!

 

4 thoughts on “It only takes a second – your vote counts!

Please comment....

