Dont quote me, but…..

 

My 31 day Blog Challenge – “my favourite quote”

It was good for me to write this post, and to find some positive and uplifting quotes, as I’m feeling a bit low at the moment. It’s this Christmas thing. It happens every year. From when the clocks go back in late October, until at least the end of January, I am a moody, self-centred, miserable bitch. I hate myself but can’t snap out of it. I want to crawl into a hole until the sun is shining again.  I’ve diagnosed myself with Seasonal Affective Disorder…..

So I’m cheering myself up with finding some wonderful quotes that  might help.

I’m going to make myself repeat this three times every morning…..

img_7307

And this one is very apt…..

img_7305

 

Often, I don’t get on with everyone as well as I should.  I found this wonderful quote which will help me….

img_7299

And finally, this is definitely me!

img_7294

Have you got a favourite quote?

 

8 thoughts on “Dont quote me, but…..

  1. I tried to be normal once, but I ended up breaking an arm so I stopped. Love your quotes. By the way, if you feel the way you described every single year, then yes you do have SAD. Get a grow-light light bulb and stick it in your reading lamp. It worked wonders for me.

    Like

  2. Feel for you Georgie. A light box is a great idea. I know that they do help. Or a lightbulb like Suze says. Good quotes there Yeah, just think about the good things you’ve got. Great family, good friends and a lovely husband. There are a lot of homeless people out there sleeping rough every night. At least you aren’t one of them. xx

    Like

  3. Hahah, the last quote is so me too! I love Dr. Seuss. My fave by far is this one: “You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who’ll decide where to go…”. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey Georgie! Sorry you’re feeling down… try this trick: Eat a baked potato with the jacket at dinner. Overnight, it creates serotonin – the neurotransmitter that makes you cheerful. It worked wonders for my mother, who suffered from SAD for ages. you can find out more from the book ‘Potatoes, Not Prozac.’

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment....

