Fresh coffee, a comfy chair, and a cat…..

image

I always look forward to the weekly questions for Cee’s Share Your World.  So here we are again!

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of?

I have three favourite smells, but I can’t think of a memory to link them to.  I love the smell of lavender, freshly ground coffee, and leather.

 

What type of pet do you have or want to have?

image

We do not have a pet living with us at the moment, but we have a Greek cat that we found abandoned as a kitten.  We called her Artemis and she lived on our yacht in Greece for a couple of years, and also came back to England with us.  However, the travel arrangements were always complicated and expensive, so instead of taking her back to Greece last year, she went to live with my husband’s daughter, in Essex.  She is very happy there, although  she seems to be missing the greek sunshine!   We are going to visit her next weekend, I wonder if she will remember us?

Are you usually late, early, or right on time?

I am never, ever late.   If there is an occasion where I am late for reasons behind my control, then I would be mortified!   Maybe my parents instilled punctuality in me from when I was young, but I hate being late.

For recharging, would you rather meditate, swim, walk, listen to music, write, read, yoga, qigong, other?

I have no idea what qigong is, or how to pronounce it.  Is it something like tai chi, or tai kwondo?  I don’t really know what these are, either.   If I need to recharge my batteries, I would flake out in a comfy chair and do nothing.   Why would I want to go swimming, or even worse, walking?   I’ve never done meditation.   I don’t think I’d take it seriously, I’d just have a fit of the giggles when they tell you to go “ommmmm……”

img_6119

 

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful to have survived a cold and sore throat, and I’m looking forward to seeing our cat Artemis at the weekend.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Fresh coffee, a comfy chair, and a cat…..

  1. Good answers! I love the smell of leather too. (And lavender and freshly ground coffee). One of my favourites is freshly mown grass. Another is hops, well, the smell of hop-picking. Lovely. I hope Artemis remembers you. I’m sure she will. You are unforgettable! 🙂

    Like

Please comment....

