Photo A Week – Dark green

For this week’s Photo A Week Challenge, the topic is “Dark green”.

Dark Green is not one of my favourite colours.   I don’t often take photos of landscapes, trees or plants.   I prefer to take close-up photos of objects, people, the sea and boats.   So I looked through my photos and found a few that illustrated dark green, I hope like them…..

img_9813

Close up of a dark green ivy leaf

 

img_8200

A broken green window shutter, part of a graffiti mural on a wall

img_4166

Some dark green moss on rocks at low tide

img_9857

So,e green moss growing on the roof of a ruined house

fullsizerender

The lovely dark green leaves and fruit on an olive tree

fullsizerender

This green pine-covered lane was in Greece, on the island of Kalamos

What’s your favourite colour?

 

3 thoughts on “Photo A Week – Dark green

  1. These are wonderful photos Georgie and complement each other really well.
    I am one of those people who do not have a favourite colour. Those I suppose at the moment I like rich colours mustards rather than lemons, cinnibar rather than brown, indigo rather than cobalt.

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment....

