Crayola challenge – Chestnut

The first three colours in this 2017 Crayola Challenge have been remarkably similar…

Today’s colour is Chestnut.   Chestnut reminds me of someone with beautiful flowing hair, or a handsome horse galloping in a field.  Sadly, I have pictures of neither of these representations!  Instead, here are my offerings…..

img_3353

A street sculpture I found in France….

img_8204

A decorated door in Madeira….

img_3275

Chestnut coloured shutters on a Greek window

img_2420

A typical greek door, Chestnut colour

I’m looking forward to moving away from these brown colours.  We’re moving on to more orange colours next.  Great for my sunset photos!

2 thoughts on “Crayola challenge – Chestnut

Please comment....

