Fifty things you need to know….

I read Netdancer’s blog earlier, and learnt some new things about her!    She had answered 50 questions about herself, and I thought I would cheekily copy the questions, and have a go at answering them myself…….

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
Closet?  Do you mean wardrobe?  Or cupboard?  Why would anyone leave them open? It makes the room look untidy!

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?
It’s highly unlikely that I would ever be lucky enough to stay in a hotel, but if I did, I would take them, as they are included in the price, aren’t they?

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
Sheets?  Who has sheets?   I have a duvet.  And how could you get into bed and tuck the sheets in by yourself?

Have you ever stolen a street sign before?
No, why would I want a street sign?

Do you like to use post-it notes?
No, not often, but I tend to like buying them.

What is your biggest pet peeve?
Bad spelling and grammar, especially in publications places.

img_7938

Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
My phone keeps track of my steps

Is it okay for guys to wear pink as a colour?
Shirts and tee shirts would be ok.  But not trousers, shorts or hats.

Whats your least favorite movie?
‘The Kingsman’.   Absolute rubbish.  Worst thing I’ve ever seen, can’t believe I paid money to see such tripe.

img_7935

What do you drink with dinner?
Somerimes plain water, or maybe a glass of wine or beer.

What is your favorite food?
A traditional British roast dinner.

What movie could you watch over and over and still love?
I don’t watch films over and over, but have seen Bridget Jones’ Diary, Mamma Mia, and Shirley Valentine more than once.

Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?
Probably not now, unless the money was very good,  but would have done it for a dare when I was much younger,

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?
At Christmas, I wrote to my good friend Anne, as she writes proper letters to me.  My handwriting is appalling, but I often type letters and print them out.   I joined a penpal site before Christmas and also sent about half a dozen letters to people I’ve never met.

Favourite kind of sandwich?
If I was making a sandwich myself, probably cheese, ham and pickle. But if I was buying it, I might choose bacon, Brie and cranberry.

Best thing to eat for breakfast?
Home
cooked porridge with blueberries.   Or marmite on toast.

What is your usual bedtime?
Anywhere from 1030 pm to midnight

Are you lazy?
Probably yes, I’m not good at motivating myself.  But once I get going, there’s no stopping me….

How many languages can you speak?
I speak English, and learned French to A level standard, but nothing that can be counted as fluent.   I am good at reading French, and also modern Greek to a smaller extent, as we spend at least six months in the summer in Greece, living on our yacht Fandancer.

Do you sing in the shower?
Nope.

Is Christmas stressful?
Definitely,  I’m not a fan of Christmas, I can’t wait until it’s all over.

Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
Brain surgeon.  Rally driver.  Professional show jumper.

Do you believe in ghosts?
My scientific head says no, of course not, but at the same time, I’m intrigued by them.

Wear slippers?
Sadly yes, blue ones with fur insoles.

Ever been in love?
Yes

Who would you like to see in concert?
My concert going days are probably over, but I saw many when I was younger.  I would like to see Adele.

Hot tea or cold tea?
Cold tea?   What’s cold tea?   Do you mean iced tea, or tea that been left to go cold?  My tea has to be so hot that it burns my tongue.

Tea or coffee?
Tea mostly, but I will have coffee occasionally.

Ever had plastic surgery?
No, of course not.  It’s too expensive and largely unnecessary.  But if I had lots of money, I would.

Do you want to get married?  
This list of questions was obviously written by a young person.    I got married when I was 20, then again when I was 55.

Do you want kids?
I’ve had them.  One son, two daughters and 4 grandchildren

What’s your favorite color?
Turquoise blue, like the sea in Greece.

img_3563

Do you miss anyone right now?
Do you mean dead or alive?  I miss my dad who died last year, I miss our cat, who has gone to stay with a relative, and I miss my grandchildren when I am away from them.

Things you cannot leave the house without?
My IPhone, sunglasss and purse.

Do you drink energy drinks?
No, what’s the point?  They are just full of sugar.

Do you drink juice?
Yes, I like fresh orange juice.

Do you eat fries with a fork?
Do you mean some people use their fingers?  How rude!

Any phobias?
Yes.  Read my blog post on my most feared creature.

What is your middle name?
Mary, after my paternal grandmother.

What was favorite subject at school?
I loved school, I liked all subjects, except sport, as that involved challenge going rooms and having to go outside.

What is your favorite drink?
When I’m in Greece, I love ouzo with ice and water.   In UK, I like gin and tonic.

What is your favorite song at the moment?
I don’t really have one.

What is the last thing you bought?  About 3.30pm I bought a newspaper.

How many siblings do you have?
My brother Philip was two years younger than me, but he died in 2014.

When was the last time you cried?
Can’t really remember, maybe at my dad’s funeral last February.

Favourite TV shows?
Restoration Man, Silent Witness, 8 out of 10 Cats Does Countdown, 24 hours in A&E, EastEnders.

img_7937

PC or Mac?
PC but I also have an iPad which I mostly use.

What phone do you have?
Apple iPhone 5S

How tall are you?
5′ 7”

Can you cook?
Yes, I am good at cooking.  I like baking cakes and biscuits, pasta dishes, curries, anything really.

I hoped you enjoyed reading these things about me!   I’d love to read your answers!

8 thoughts on “Fifty things you need to know….

  1. Fab! I can’t understand why people buy DVDs of films. Once you’ve seen them once, do you really want to see them again? Yes, I do watch films again sometimes, but only when they are on TV. I wouldn’t pay. I would have loved to have been a rally driver too! Im going to copy and paste these questions! Fab answers you put thee Georgie!

    Liked by 2 people

Please comment....

