Share Your World – fruit, a hot bath, colour of childhood, and a nice walk.

 

It’s time to Share Your World again!  Let’s see the questions for this week……fruit-vs-fruit-juice – Do you prefer juice or fruit?

The only fruit juice I really like is orange juice.   There are too many types of juices out there- apple, coconut, cranberry, grape, kiwi, lemon, lychee, melon, papaya, pineapple, pomegranate, raspberry, carrot, celery – and then there’s all the mixed ones!    I don’t like them.    I buy the actual fruit instead.

img_4794

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

I didn’t grow up in any one town.  I don’t feel I associate with any one town, I’ve lived in 44 different places!    I was born in Malta, as my father was in the RAF.  We relocated to Lancashire, then when I was four we were posted to Singapore.  Up to the time I was 18, when I left home, I had lived in 18 houses.  That’s a lot of packing and unpacking!  I feel sorry for my poor mother, she never had a home of her own.

If I could choose, I quote like a very small town.  As long as I can have all facilities I need nearby, I don’t mind where I live.

image

Parga town in Greece

image

Romsey town, where I am currently staying 

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?

I would say multicoloured.    I don’t associate times of my life with colours.  I don’t like this question.

Ways to Relax List: Make a list of what relaxes you and helps you feel calm.

Usual stuff like sitting in a comfy chair in a dimly lit room, listening to music.

Going for a walk by myself.

A  nice hot bath.

fullsizerender

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that I have been able to keep warm, and didn’t slip over on any ice. I’m looking forward to babysitting for my grandsons on Friday – I’ll give them their tea, play games, put them in the bath, and read them bedtime stories.

img_0169

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – fruit, a hot bath, colour of childhood, and a nice walk.

Please comment....

