Craft – does it mean a boat, or something home-made?

The Daily Prompt is CRAFT.

Not such an easy prompt as it might look!    There are several definitions……

1.  an art, trade, or occupation requiring special skill, especially manual skill:

2.  skill; dexterity:

3.  skill or ability used for bad purposes; cunning; deceit; guile.

4.the members of a trade or profession collectively; a guild.

5.a ship or other vessel.

6.a number of ships or other vessels taken as a whole:

7. aircraft collectively.

so which did I choose?

Here are two memory cushions I made for my daughter, using clothes worn by my grandson when he was a baby, and a toddler.   He is now 4 years old.

Here’s a tea cosy I made from scrap fabric.

img_9559

Here’s a little zipped bag I made for a child’s birthday.

img_0726

And finally  three little fabric boxes I like to make as presents.

img_1377

 

10 thoughts on “Craft – does it mean a boat, or something home-made?

  1. love the little boxes. I make Christmas tree ornaments every year, and usually have a placemat set I quilt as a house gift when we go out to parties. I paint more than anything though.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Author Interview – Vijaya Gowrisankar – “Explore”, “Inspire” & Reflect (Poetry Author) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Please comment....

