Share Your World – books, your fridge, your body…….

 

 

Cee’s Share Your World – what will the questions be this week?

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside?

img_5575

This is a fairly old photo of my fridge.  At the moment I am trying to eat healthily and not buy junk food, so the fridge is currently rly not so full.  Some people might call it mess, but I know where everything is in the fridge, how long it has been there, and when it needs throwing out.

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?

img_8451

Well, it all ends up mixed together after you’ve eaten it, so I’m not really bothered.   I certainly wouldn’t refuse food just because it was mixed together, or separated!  My grandson, aged 4, likes to have his food separated and not touching on the plate, as he eats each ingredient one at a time – peas, then potatoes, then sausages.

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational

I like all books.   Until the Ipad arrived, I was an avid reader of all paperbacks, reading at least two or three a week.   As we live on a boat, we can only have a certain amount of books on board, so are on the lookout for places that do book swaps.  I do like glossy coffee table books too.   I’d love anyone to give me a book as a present.

img_3535

A book swap corner in a cafe, Greece.

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you?

How much time have you got?  My hair is telling me I’m looking old and grey.  My eyes tell me I should go for an eye test very soon.   My body is telling me I’ve neglected it and it’s now beyond help.  There are lots of saggy baggy bits.    My stomach is telling me I’m hungry and I should go and get some breakfast.    My ankles are aching from going on a five mile walk yesterday ……

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

We are house sitting for friends I’ve not seen for fifteen years, and I’m grateful they thought of us, and trust us to be I. Their lovely house for a fortnight!   I’m looking forward to my grandchildren visiting on Saturday, as it is Beatrice’s second birthday and I’m going to make a cake.

img_0101

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – books, your fridge, your body…….

Please comment....

