Pencils, a large bed and some teapots….Share Your World

It’s time for Cee’s Share Your World – let’s see what amazing questions come up this week….

When you cut something with scissors, do you move your jaw (as if you were about to chew)?

No!   I’ve never heard of anyone doing this!  What a strange thing to do!

Do you chew your pens and pencils?

img_8739

http://www.zerowasteweek.co.uk/recycle-old-pens/

No!   How disgusting!   I hate to see chewed pens and pencils, yuk!

Are you a collector of anything? If so what?

img_8740

Sadly, as I live on a boat for most of the year, there’s no room for any collections.  One day when I have my own permanent forever home, I’m definitely going to collect things.  I’ll be like a magpie!   I fancy collecting little jugs or teapots.   Or tiny boxes.    Or antique kitchen implements.

What size is your bed?

On the boat we have a lovely big bed.  It is in the aft cabin and is the whole width of the boat – more than ten feet wide at the widest point, narrowing to about three feet.  We have two comfy mattresses, topped with memory foam. It’s my favourite cabin on the yacht.

img_5836

We sleep right behind the window…..

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

 

I’m grateful that we finally had an offer on my house which has been for sale for a few months.   This week I’m looking forward to seeing my cute gransins on Wednesday, and looking after my friend’s dog on Thursday.

 

7 thoughts on “Pencils, a large bed and some teapots….Share Your World

  1. I hope that the sale of your house goes smoothly. I have a friend who collects thimbles because they are small. That photo of all the teapots is amazing. Collecting antique kitchen tools would be fun and very interesting too.

    Like

  2. I love jugs and have got a few. Mostly in cupboards though. They are great for putting flowers in as well as liquid. My mother used to collect jugs and had some lovely ones. 2 days ago it was 10 years since she died. 😦

    Like

Please comment....

