#Get to know me……..

Thanks to Anxious Mom for the idea of this #Gettoknowme challenge  ……  If you haven’t visited her blog then what are you waiting for? But don’t forget to come back to my blog!   So here are my answers, hope you enjoy!

Share your profile picture if you have one.

img_4575

I’ve used several photos – this is quite an anonymous one!    It was taken a couple of years ago at a friend’s 50th birthday party.  The theme was ‘Beach party’ even though it was winter and held indoors.   Now, I would never ever go to an outside beach party dressed like this normally, but it seemed appropriate!    I did feel a bit stupid walking down the road to the venue, though…..

Who are you named after? 

I am named after both my grandmothers.   I gave my middle daughter my middle name too, to keep it in the family, but she doesn’t like it…..

What is your favorite lunch meat?

Strange question – I don’t associate lunch with any meat!   There is something called luncheon meat, but I don’t know if it comes in different varieties…. I might have a ham sandwich for lunch, if I had to choose a meat!

img_8788

Longest relationship?

I was married to my first husband for 25 years,  I’ve been married to my current husband for six years, and am much happier now!

Do you still have your tonsils?

Nope. I was plagued by bad throats and tonsillitis when I was younger and had them removed when I was about 17.  In those days, you stayed in hospital for up to ten days. Ten days!   Now they send you home the same day!

Would you bungee jump?

No, not a bungee jump.   I wouldn’t trust the bungee rope to be strong enough to hold me.  I’m sure it would break…..

Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?

I don’t have any shoes with laces that I wear regularly.   I have a pair of trainers, is that what you guys called sneakers?   I think I untie them.

Favourite ice cream?

Pistachio or vanilla.  I quite like banana, too.

img_8789

What is the first thing you notice about people?

I never thought about it.   Probably if they have lovely hair – for women.   For men, maybe how tall they are.

Football or baseball?

What’s baseball?    That weird game like rounders where men wear silly costumes?    Football is ok.   I usually support a local team – Southampton or Portsmouth, although they are great rivals.

What color pants are you wearing?

Now – an American  just have written this question.   Pants are what we call underwear…… navy blue if you want to know.    Oh, do you mean trousers?  How do you know I’m not wearing a dress?    I’m actually wearing jeans.

Last thing you ate?

A juicy pear.    I’m on a diet and am starving.

If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

Turquoise blue.  The colour of the Greek sea.  I love that colour.

img_4872

Favourite smell?

Coffee brewing, or freshly baked bread.   Or a clean baby.

Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?

Hmmm – maybe the estate agent?

Hair colour

Totally white grey.   I hate it.   I don’t want to look like a grey-haired granny.  Oh, wait – that’s what I actually am!

Eye colour?

Hazel.

Favourite foods to eat?

Well, if I wasn’t on the 5 2 diet, I would say cheese, chocolate, a big roast dinner.   But as I don’t want to spoil the 17 pounds I’ve lost in the last six weeks, I had better say grapes, low calorie soup and butternut squash.

Scary movies or happy endings?

Happy endings I guess. I don’t do horror movies.

Last movie you watched?

LaLa Land.   I enjoyed it, but it wasn’t the best film ever.

img_8790

Favourite holiday?

Do you mean like May Bank Holiday or Boxing Day?    We don’t celebrate holidays like the USA folks.    Or do you mean travel sbroad?   My favourite holiday was when I went to Australia in 2000.

Beer or wine?

Difficult.   I drink copious amounts of both when we are on our yacht in Greece.  White wine and lager both have to be drunk very very cold.

Favourite day of the week?

I don’t have a favourite.   I don’t work, so weekends aren’t important, and I don’t care if it is Monday again.   Most of the time when we are on the boat, I don’t have a clue what day it is……

Which of your three favorite bloggers would you like to know more about?

Only three? How about anyone who reads this can participate if they want, because I’d definitely enjoy reading the answers from just about anyone who follows/comments on this blog.

Who were the latest three people to follow your blog (link to their about page)?

The last three legit people to follow my blog are:

Emmanuel Spinnos was born in Canada 1982 and lives on the Greek Island of Patmos.  He loves photography.     Have a look st his brilliant work.

Chris Hughes lives in Leicester, a small city in the UK midlands. He’s 68, semi-retired and describes himself as half-educated. He writes about his opinions, thoughts and ideas, plus some poems.  Definitely worth a look.

Anna at beachbooksblog owns a yellow typewriter, loves the sea, and books about the sea.  She writes some good stuff here.

It’s taken me over an hour to write this post! I wonder who will read it?

 

 

11 thoughts on “#Get to know me……..

Please comment....

