So what are we sharing this week?

Here are this week’s questions for Cee’s Share Your World

– they involve olives, explorers and famous quotes….. read on for the answers!

Ever ran out of gas in your vehicle?

Gas?  You mean fuel, surely?  That is usually either petrol, or diesel.  Who puts actual gas in their cars?   No, I’ve never run out of petrol, as it is bad for your car if you do.  I’m sensible and check I have enough fuel before I set off.  If you run out, it causes a great deal of inconvenience to yourself, and maybe to others.

Which are better: black or green olives?

As we spend a lot of time in Greece, we come across a wide variety of olives.  There are more than just black and green olives, there are many variations, both large and small.   My preference goes in phases, sometimes I really like the little black ones, and sometimes I hanker after the juicy green ones…

fullsizerender

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore?

Well, surely the idea of being an explorer is to discover somewhere new.  Is there anywhere left on the planet to explore?   I think I would like to explore some undiscovered Greek beaches on some remote islands……

img_4977

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?

img_7294

img_7839img_7945

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that my house sale hasn’t fallen through yet, and I’m looking forward to losing some more weight – 18 pounds in six weeks is spurring me on….

7 thoughts on “So what are we sharing this week?

Please comment....

